Home | Blog | What is Enneagram type | Part 4

What is Enneagram type | Part 4

In addition to the higher level architecture that is true for all 9 types, all Enneagram types also have a specific pattern of thinking (fixation) and feeling (passion), predictable behavioral patterns but in three variations based on subtype, and a particular dimension of spiritual attunement that gets blocked by the psychological Ego structure.

Part 5 and 6 blogs illustrate the Ego structure for Enneagram type 1.

The Art of Typing | This blog is an adapted excerpt from Ginger Lapid-Bogda’s new book, The Art of Typing: Powerful Tools for Enneagram Typing. In it, you’ll find infographics of the 9 different Enneagram Ego- structures, insightful questions and delightful illustrations to help differentiate between types, and other important factors to consider: overlays such as family, culture and gender, Centers of Intelligence, wings and arrows, Enneagram subtypes, and more.

Ginger Lapid-Bogda PhD, the author of seven best-selling Enneagram-business books, is a speaker, consultant, trainer, and coach. She provides certification programs for professionals around the world who want to bring the Enneagram into organizations with high-impact business applications, and is past-president of the International Enneagram Association. Visit her website: TheEnneagramInBusiness.com. ginger@theenneagraminbusiness.com

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x